Lawrence Brownlee releases new album "Allegro Io Son" on Delos, features the arias of Donizetti and Bellini

For Immediate Release - Tenor Lawrence Brownlee follows up his previous Grammy-nominated release on Delos (Virtuoso Rossini Arias) with a new collection of opera arias by Gaetano Donizetti and Vincenzo Bellini. Brownlee performs an exciting mix of both popular as well as less-often heard pieces. Familiar favorites are from Donizetti’s Don PasqualeLa fille du régiment and L’elisir d’amore – as well as Bellini’s I Puritani. Lesser-known works featured are Donizetti’sRitaLa Favorite, and Dom Sébastien.

As with his previous Grammy-nominated Rossini release, Brownlee’s collaborators are Constantine Orbelian and Lithuania’s Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra – with added support this time from the Kaunas State Choir.

For more info, visit:

Track Listing

Gaetano Donizetti
Vicenzo Bellini

  1. Rita – “Allegro io son” (4:03)
  2. La Favorite – “Ange si pur” (5:00)
  3. Don Pasquale – “Com’ è gentil” (4:05)
  4. Don Pasquale – “Cercherò lontana terra” (9:42)
  5. Dom Sébastien – “Seul sur la terre” (5:09)
  6. I Puritani – “A te, o cara” (6:56)
  7. I Puritani – “Son salvo” (8:16)
  8. L’elisir d’amore – “Quanto è bella” (2:46)
  9. L’elisir d’amore – “Una furtiva lagrima” (4:59)
  10. La fille du régiment– “Pour me rapprocher de Marie” (4:05)
  11. La fille du régiment – “Ah! Mes amis quel jour de fête” (7:11)
Contact us
About Unison Media

Unison Media is committed to exploring new ways to present and promote music and those who create and perform it.